IF4

I attended the Internation Fly Fishing Film Festival again this year.  This event does not seem disappoint.  There are many different short films of fly fishing all around the world.  It gets the juices flowing for when it will be my turn to swing a line.

CHECK OUT THE TRAILER HERE

One of the feature films has the famous April Vokey.  Everytime I see her blog, or a picture, or a video I think of how wonderfully kind she was when I was beginning to fly fish.  She actually took the time to respond to an email I sent her with a phone call recommending which waders I should buy.  With her busy schedule, I don’t know if she would do that now with her busy schedule, but I believe she would.

 

They charge a fee to watch the movies and they also have raffle tickets you can purchase for various fly fishing things that have been donated by local fly shops.  The money raised goes to building sustainable aquafarms for children who have been rescued from sex trafficing around the world.  Which is also super exciting and I hope to some day be a part of building one of these farms.

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

