AJ  TIME

Since his baby brother came along I have been planning a special something we could do.  Well Saturday was family fishing day and I thought it may be a good opportunity for him to catch a fish.  


Unfortunately I arrived early and it was so much busier than I anticipated I couldn’t bring out the fly rods.  I asked one of the ODFW volunteers for help and they rigged him up with a spinning rod.  Sadly I have not a clue on how to use a spinning rod, but the volunteers were patient and showed us how to do it all.  


There were people right next to us catching fish.   All of a sudden I hear, “Mimi, I feel a tug!!” He was  excited I told him to start reeling. He brought it to shore and was off to tell the volunteer he caught a fish.   We took it up to the cleaning station and headed back to see if he could catch more.  Well this time he cast it out- and fifteen minutes later he caught another fish.  Oh such excitement. Made me so happy. 

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AJ  TIME

  1. banatxx says:

    Beautiful memory Mimi!! Nice photos too.

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

