Good Bye

To my childhood home.  Entered it for the last time this morning to gather up a few last things remaining. 

Sort of sad going in for the last time looking at it knowing it will be changed dramatically by the new owner of the home.  

Lots of summertime family meals shared here. 


The backyard where my treehouse was and a little bridge I played countless hours of barbies on. 


My bedroom when I was young


The main living area where we had lots of family time…


I do so hope the new owners will be able to enjoy the home.  My mom is in a peaceful apartment mostly worry free from the home that got away from her.  

About m

blessed in life. Nature lover, fly fishing enthusiast, school girl, mother, grandmother, wife, dog lover.
This entry was posted in Peigahi and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Good Bye

  1. cindy knoke says:

    How bittersweet, but lovely you took time to say goodbye.

  2. karasyn says:

    We’re so thankful for the work you put into getting it ready to sell. It is a beautiful home and it’s hard to say goodbye. Love to you.

    • m says:

      Thankful to everyone whether it was good thoughts being sent this way or all the hauling of stuff. It is a beautiful home and easy to truly see it when it is empty. Void of the clutter and nasty smells

  3. This was a great piece! It is a little bittersweet and nostalgic, isn’t it. I got a chance to do that when I showed my wife our old home, from 40 years ago, and the new owners saw us looking and asked us if they could help us and I told them I used to live there. They were actually excited and wanted to know about the house before the additions my Dad made. It was bittersweet and nostalgic.

    Thanks so much for your visits and for following my blog! I will look forward to your new posts!

SHARE YOUR THOUGHTS!!! MAKE ME SMILE

